Thread: How Do I become a bounty hunter?

how do I be come a bounty hunter?

Derick,

You can start by reading your state laws on the matter...

Omar Castro is offline ** Certified

Sr. Member - Private Investigators Forum:
    Union Member of the International Private Investigators Union (IPIU)

This should help some more.

Quote Originally Posted by Derick Simmons
    how do I be come a bounty hunter?
    Michigan Bail Enforcement Agents

Michigan BEA
    O.A.C.V. Sr.

I am a Process Server by trade so finding people is my thing but, I want to get into Bounty Hunting so, do you know anyone who can take me on to show me the ropes.

Maurice,

Look in the yellow pages for Bail Bonds Companys. Plus coming to the Forms will help you as well.

Omar Castro is offline ** Certified

Sr. Member - Private Investigators Forum:
    Union Member of the International Private Investigators Union (IPIU)

Please check with your state laws first.

Quote Originally Posted by Maurice A Brown
    I am a Process Server by trade so finding people is my thing but, I want to get into Bounty Hunting so, do you know anyone who can take me on to show me the ropes.
    Try here to get on the Threshold of BEA/FEA
    Bounty Hunter kit through IPIU

I took it and it helped alot. Besides you need to know the basics and then check with your state office to make sure you know what to do accordingly.

Good luck and let me know.

Omar

Cool

I always wanted to become a Bounty Hunter (mom too!), just didn't know how to get started till I visited IPIU. So lately I have been looking into it.

I'm interseted in becoming a Bounty hunter in minnesota what will I need to do.

There is no licensing requirements for Colorado to be a private investigator does the same apply to being a process server or bounty hunter. Looked at Colorado law but the reading didn't say one way or the other

Inaccessable

Quote Originally Posted by Omar Castro
    Try here to get on the Threshold of BEA/FEA