Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: How can we better absorb all that we need to?

Thomas Nicol Guest

Question How can we better absorb all that we need to?

THERE MAY BE 2 OR MORE PAGES
    to this Topic!

Make sure you click on the Page Number at
    the bottom and top of this Topic.

I want to express my gratitude for the many moderators and members for their input in the various forums.. It is a joy to see such dedication.

I am really new to the IPIU and the forums. Being temporarily unemployed, I have a bit of time on my hands. I have constantly been reading all of the text I can, from the forums available to me. There seems an overwelming amount of information to imbibe.

Can anyone suggest how I might better absorb what is needed to build my knowledge base, or is it just a matter of reading and re-reading until the information sticks?

Grateful for your help,

2. Hi, TJ!

What I did at the beginning was start at the Trainee forum. Then I jumped to the top and started working my way down, reading and posting until I got tired. The next session would begin with the forum I'd left off on. I still follow that system pretty much today, although now I return to the training forum to answer questions. Sometimes when there's something I can't answer, I'll check back to see if anyone has.

Don't worry about not being able to absorb everything. You are. You just don't know it yet.

Take care!

Moderator:
    (On Leave of Absence)

Private Investigators Forums
    T.J.
    That's pretty much what I do too.
    It does seem to work and you can also save the important info in your favorite folder and refere back to it from time to time or create a binder.
    What ever you feel comfortable doing
    Take care
    Elizabeth Black
    Visit our New Home Page: www.ipiu.org

Thomas J Nicol is offline Ambassador of Good Will
    International Private Investigators Union

Sr. Distinguished Member
    Originally posted by Deborah Woehr
    Hi, TJ!