Thread: Private Investigator License Requirements Trainee Internship in 4-6 weeks

Thumbs up Private Investigator License Requirements Trainee Internship in 4-6 weeks

Quote Originally Posted by William
    I am considering the field of Private Investigations and am in need of some information, and it seems like no-one is able to help so this is my last result. I am currently studying all of the laws about becomming a state licensed PI. I have some questions if anyone could help.
    Obtaining your state PI License is a very worthy goal to keep in mind. Maintain and keep your faith in achieving it for yourself. IPIU can certainly assist you in accomplishing this, unlike any other organization worldwide.

But understand the accomplishment of actually receiving your own state PI License is equivalent to receiving a Bachelor of Science Degree in our profession (which typically requires a 3-4 year full time pursuit). If you attempt to rush your accomplishment before you deserve it, or without pursuing another recommended procedure, then you will become frustrated.

Therefore . . .

QUESTION:
    Do you have to wait 3-4 years in order to obtain a state PI License to start working as a licensed private investigator?

ANSWER:
    No, if you choose to upgrade your IPIU Plan to the "Sponsorship membership".

Otherwise, the standard approach to getting a state PI License is to find an employer willing to hire you full time at 2000 hours per year for 3-4 years (which is extremely difficult for anyone who does not already have that experience from prior detective law enforcement, military criminal investigator (CID), insurance investigator, or any other qualifying experience. And once you have the 3-4 years experience, then you may apply with fees, take the exam, and obtain your license.

PART 1

UPGRADE OPTION: